Things to buy [baby# 2]

Baby#2 will be arriving less than two years after Isabelle was born, so as you can imagine we already have a lot of things that we need.  We are also team yellow so I cannot even go out and buy lots of pink or blue clothes!  There are a few things that I have my eye on however, as it would be nice for baby#2 (and me) to have a few new things 🙂

thingsweneed

1 |2 | 3

  1. Snuzpod 2 – this just looks amazing and I was won over by the review from The Uphill.  It is a co-sleeping crib which enables you to sleep with your baby next to you, but not in the bed with you as it has a removable side.  I had the Chicco ‘Next to me’ crib with Isabelle, and whilst I liked the concept of a co-sleeper crib I did not like the build quality of the Chicco offering.
  2. ABC Zoom double pram – Even though Isabelle is walking now, there is no way we could get away without a double pram – it would take me an age to walk to Tesco with her, and what about when she is tired?!  We looked at all the popular doubles (iCandy, Bugaboo and Uppababy) but none of them stood out to us.  We really like the look of the ABC Zoom as even though it is a tandem, the babies are more or less at the same level – with a lot of other tandems, one baby is stuffed under the other which I do not like the idea of!
  3. Sleepyhead – I am umming and ahhhing about this one.  It is massively expensive for what it is, but check out those reviews!!  This is definitely one that I would have to persuade James to think about, as essentially we would be paying nearly £100 for a cushion!

Does anyone have any experience with any of the goodies I have my eye one?  I would really value your experiences!

3 thoughts on “Things to buy [baby# 2]

  1. We are in Canada so we have the Dockatot which is the same product as Sleepyhead. We love ours. We bought it for our son when he was 3 months old (simply because we didn’t know about it until then), but it’s seriously awesome. It is completely breathable – both my husband and I were curious so we stuck our faces right up to it and were amazed that we could breathe no problems. This was a huge selling feature since our son rolled over and was a tummy sleeper from the day we brought him home from the hospital. It also fits perfectly into our Halo swivel Bassinest. You can check out my blog for a full product review on it but we absolutely love it! It’s a great investment!

    • Thanks so much! I think I have pretty much decided that I am going to get one, but will check out your review too! X

Leave a Reply

